NQ name elite development squad


Netball Queensland has named its elite development squad for 2016/17.

The announcement provides Queensland with a glimpse at its next crop of Firebirds, with players named to be supported with individual mentoring by Elite Development Program head coach Kylee Byrne.

The squad was selected following the Samsung State Netball League, the Netball National Championships and detailed analysis of the Netball Queensland depth charts by the Talent Management Panel consisting of Byrne, Firebirds coaching staff Rose Jencke and Jenny Brazel, and Netball Queensland General Manager of High Performance Richard McInnes.

Alexia BakerBanyo
Tara HinchcliffeBridgeman Downs
Abi Latu-MeafouInala
Rylie HollandAlexandra Hills
Maddie HinchcliffeBridgeman Downs
Kim JennerTownsville
Cara KoenenTownsville
Ashlee UnieBuderim
Madeline McAuliffeWishart
Tippa DwanSt Lucia
Macy GardnerGreenslopes
Bridey CondrenMackay
Brianna GreggoryDaisy Hill
Sarapheinnia WoulfRichlands
Jada GafaPalm Beach
Emma TicknerTewantin
Ashlen GarrettCarseldine
Binnian HuntDeception Bay
Shenae GrantBlackwater