Netball Qld award winners named

Netball Queensland named its highest achievers for 2016 at its annual awards night at Stamford Plaza on Saturday 24 September.

With SunSuper Riverfire providing a memorable backdrop, hosts Ben Davis and Laura Geitz led the celebration of a bumper year in Queensland netball which saw a bevy of new underage stars emerge, a raft of successful state events unfold and the outputs of volunteers across the state go from strength to strength.

Check the full list of award winners below and stay tuned to the Netball Queensland Facebook page for a full gallery of photos from the night.

Volunteer of the YearLinda Bunch
Youth Volunteer of the YearEmma Clignett
Coach of the YearNadine Carlson
Umpire of the YearLee-Ann Quilter
Association of the YearCairns Netball Association
Club of the YearImmanuel Lutheran Netball Club
Under 17 State Team MVPJada Gafa
Under 19 State Team MVPKim Jenner
Under 21 State Team MVPCara Koenen
Qld Fusion MVPTara Hinchliffe
Judy Sampson Memorial TrophyMatika Laycock
Samsung QSNL Division 1 Player of the YearLaura Scherian
Samsung QSNL Division 2 City Player of the YearEden Cassidy
Samsung QSNL Division 2 Country Player of the YearRebecca Hall
City vs Country Player of the SeriesAlly Mcleod