Zone 1

Associations: Cairns, Douglas, Evelyn, Mareeba, Innisfail, Tablelands, Tully.

Draws: 2017 draws coming soon.

Contact: Adam De’Ath, Competitions Officer, Netball Queensland, [email protected]

Zone 2

Associations: Burdekin, Charters Towers, Herbert River, Hughenden, Mt Isa, Townsville, Bowen.

Draws: 2017 draws coming soon.

Contact: Alexa Deighton, Events Coordinator, Netball Queensland, [email protected]


Zones will play off in an agreed round robin competition format, with the top team in each to play off for the Far North Queensland Cup. The winner of the Far North Queensland Cup will play off against the state’s other three conference winners, plus the second placed SEQ team, for the chance to be crowned Queensland Premier League champions.