DUANL & Qld Fusion

The Queensland Fusion are the state’s second-tier elite team, competing in the Australian Netball league and acting as a direct feeder to the Queensland Firebirds.

Australian Netball League

The Australian Netball League (ANL) is Netball Australia’s open state representative competition and the direct development pathway link to Suncorp Super Netball.

ANL was first contested in 2008 and involves teams from all six states and two territories. 

The Queensland Fusion Squad will be selected in late October annually and is selected by the NQ Talent Management Panel consisting of the Firebirds Head Coach, EDP Head Coach, Performance Pathways Manager and the GM – High Performance. 

The Fusion Team

2020 Queensland Fusion squad

Alana Schuster (Tigers)
Amy Sommerville (Tigers)
Annie Lawrie (QUT Wildcats)
Bella Sorby (Cougars)
Bridey Condren (Jets)
Chanel Dyer (Cougars) (withdrawn 29/10/19)
Charlie Bell (Jets)
Danielle Taylor (QUT Wildcats)
Hulita Veve (QUT Wildcats)
Jada Gafa (Bond Uni Bull Sharks)
Jeante Strydom (Bond Uni Bull Sharks)
Keshia Grant (QUT Wildcats)
Leesa Mi Mi (QUT Wildcats)
Lenora Misa (QUT Wildcats)
Maddie Hinchliffe (Cougars)
Mia Stower (Cougars)
Ruby Bakewell-Doran (Cougars)
Rylie Holland (Cougars)
Shenae Grant (Bond Uni Bull Sharks)
Tippah Dwan (Jets)

Head Coach – Tracey Jeanes-Fraser
Assistant Coach – Simone Nalatu
Apprentice Coach – Anna Young
Team Manager – Liz Shaw
Physiotherapist – Sam Donaldson
Physical Performance Coach – Daniel Johnson
Performance Analyst – Angus Evans