Emerging Queensland stars named

Queensland netball will unearth its future crop of stars when the best 17 and under and 19 and under athletes from around the state converge for emerging players camp at Logan Metro Indoor Centre from September 27 to 30.

The four-day camp will see players work with Netball Queensland’s high performance coaches across skill development, unit work, full court team training and match play with the hope of being selected for state training squad honours ahead of the 2017 national championships.

Netball Queensland High Performance General Manager Richard McInnes said a thorough talent identification program had led to the assembly of a vastly talented group of athletes.

“This has been one of the biggest shortlisting efforts we’ve ever undertaken,” McInnes said.

“All QSNL coaches, regional presidents and regional academy coaches were invited to nominate players for consideration. On top of this Netball Queensland appointed and worked with talent scouts around the state, who thoroughly investigated their local associations, the Suzuki State Age Championship and major school-based events.

“We are confident the two groups we have assembled will do themselves, their associations and their state proud. The future is bright for Queensland netball in 2017.”

Queensland 17 and under emerging player squad

Queensland 19 and under emerging player squad
Abbey Matzer Alexia Baker
Ada McKenzie Annabella Sorby
Amy Neisler Ashleigh Keefe
Bella Ogilvie Bridget Franettvich
Bella Rynne Bridey Condren
Bianca Cooper Binnian Hunt
Bianca Gibson Caitlin Fogarty
Billy Rose Uele Charlie Duke
Brianna Dascombe Clare Frost
Brianna Greggory Claudia Fitzpatrick
Brooke Hall Courtney Murphy
Chantelle Tikatau (Princess) Danielle Taylor
Charlie Bell Darcy Goss
Charlie Preston Ebony Aston
Chelsea Webb Emalee Sammons
Cherish Leota Emma Peacock
Christina McLure Esther Mauga
Deidre Murray Georgia Bloxom
Ebany Holamotu Georgia Feeney
Elieta Galuvao Ingrid Fitzpatrick
Elise Gosdschan Isabella McDonald
Ellie-Jay Beck Jada Gafa
Emma Taylor Jessica Donnelly
Erin Webcke Jessie O’Rourke
Etelini Roberts Jordan Ngarimu
Georgia Cox Julia Robinson
Gretta Berge Justice Savage
Hana Baretto Kasey Price
Hannah Le Sage Kate Lister
Heidi Osborne Katie Campbell
Isabelle Baumanis Kim Jenner
Isabelle Smith Lillian Gray
Ivana Piakura Maddison Hinchcliffe
Jeneya Graham Madeleine Butler
Jenna Green Madeline Rogers
Jenna Lawrence Madison Jones
Jesse Wardlaw Mary Tuaana
Jessica Carey Millie Winkler
Jessica Lane Nayiyana Briggs
Jodie Allwood Olivia Lanskey
Josephine Bingham Rachel Crawford
Juliana McAlister Romy Battensby
Kaila Truter Rosie Baker
Keely Mak Rosie Gale
Laikha Arthur Clark Rylie Holland
Lauren Bella Sam Ryan
Leah Pue Sarah Ogden
Leesa Mi Mi Savanah Vasilakis
Lia Woolnough Shanelle Tolley
Lily Bartlem Shenae Grant
Lisa Dreyer Tara Hinchcliffe
Lucy Sproule Tippah Dwan
Maci Martin
Macy Gardner
Maddie Grant
Maddison Cooley
Maddison Ryan
Madeleine Ryals
Maggie Grigg
Meg Callaghan
Meg Vinson
Mia Stower
Milja Spasajevic
Miren Mochrie
Molly Hocking
Nancy Alu
Nandia Els
Nicole Guenther
Olivia Dijkstra
Olivia McDermid
Paris Pola
Phoebe Ryder
Portsea Turton
Rachel Bourke
Rachel Fa’anana
Rebekah Rounds
Renee Devlin
Rhianna Bevege
Rozan Huskisson
Sally Finch
Sarah Arsenic
Sarah Earl
Sarapheinnia Woulf
Serenade Teava
Servisha Salanoa
Shae Pannowitz
Tanika Lynch
Taylah Cox
Tiana Ivastchenko
Viviene Fitzpatrick
Willow Gale
Zeckeisha Oakley