2018 Netball Queensland Awards

The Netball Queensland Awards celebrates the achievements and contributions of the individuals and groups dedicated to providing memorable netball experiences throughout 2018.

The growth and development of netball within Queensland is at the heart of everything we do and we are excited to highlight the great work that occurs at every level of the netball landscape in Queensland.

Thank you to the entire netball community for what you all do every day and for recognising and nominating your colleagues this year.

We received more than 80 nominations which was an outstanding result.

Our heartfelt congratulations and thanks to all the finalists in 2018 Netball Queensland Awards.


Spirit of Netball Award

Melissa Boge

Bundaberg Netball Association

 Deb Eastlake

Townsville City Netball Association

Deanne Hamilton

Metropolitan Districts Netball Association

Chris Robinson

Caboolture Netball Association


Winner: Deb Eastlake

Spirit of Netball Youth Award

Bronwyn Keen

Pine Rivers Netball Association

Chloe Killalea

Redcliffe Netball Association

Bethany Lawson

Metropolitan Districts Netball Association

Gabrielle Parker

Dalby Netball Association 

Mason Dare – Special mention

Sunshine Coast Netball Association


Winner: Bethany Lawson

Community Organisation of the Year > 550 – Award

Pine Rivers Netball Association

Metropolitan Districts Netball Association

Bundaberg Netball Association


Winner: Metropolitan Districts Netball Association

Community Organisation of the Year < 550 – Award

Fernvale Amazons Netball Club


Longreach Netball Assoc


Phoenix Gems Netball Club

Cornubia Park 


Winner: Longreach Netball Association

Community Coach of the Year Award

Barrie Emanuel

Townsville City Netball Association

Ereka Bexfield

Mt Isa Netball Association

Sharyn Batt

Bundaberg Netball Association


Winner: Barrie Emanuel

NetSetGO Centre of the Year Award

Coomera Anglican College Netball Club

Northern Gold Gold Coast Netball Association

Goondiwindi Netball Association

Royals Netball Club

Metropolitan Districts Netball Association


Winner: Coomera Anglican College

Official of the Year Award

Zachary Dawes

Southport Carrara Netball Association

Angela Pannekoek

Metropolitan Districts Netball Association

Lynn Vickers

Queensland Catholic Netball Association

Louise Neenan

Toowoomba Netball Association


Winner: Zac Dawes

Netball School of the Year Award

Canterbury College


Helenvale State High School

Gold Coast

St Margaret Mary’s College



Winner: Canterbury College

Congratulations to all the finalists.

Get your tickets for Awards night, Saturday March 30, at the Hilton in Brisbane below.