Netball Queensland Hot Topic #3



In 2015, Netball Queensland is continuing to roll out changes to service delivery to decrease duplication and increase consistency, along with focusing on and resourcing participating and continuing to develop high standard competition. As a result, outlined below are key competition changes regarding the Suzuki State Event Series and the Mount Franklin Challenge.


What will be the structure of the 2015 Suzuki State Event Series

Netball Queensland is proud to announce Suzuki as the naming sponsor for the 2015 Suzuki State Event Series. The following structure will be rolled out for the 2015 year.


Suzuki State Age Championships

  • The State Age Championships will remain for 2015 continuing with 13/U, 14/U, 15/U, 16/U and 18/U divisions.
  • Dates and locations for 2015 and 2016 events are available on the State Events page.

Suzuki Challenge Carnival

  • The caveat has been removed that Associations must compete in the State Age Championships to qualify for entry to an age division.
  • Associations can enter two (2) teams in the 12/U age group, and one (1) team only per association in all other age divisions.

Suzuki Country Carnival (formerly known as the Sunshine Carnival)

  • Name change back from Sunshine to Country Carnival
  • Two new divisions will be added to the program, Open Men’s and 18/U Women’s.

Mount Franklin Challenge

  • An Open Men’s Division has been added to the competition.
  • The 19/U Division 2 will be removed from the competition.


If you have any further questions or queries Netball Queensland will be happy to answer them.

Please email OR log on to the members portal.