NQ Awards nominees announced

The nominees for the Netball Queensland awards on Saturday 24 September 2016 have been announced! View the full list below (nominees in alphabetical order).

Purchase your tickets now to support your club, association and players on Queensland Netball’s night of nights via www.qld.netball.com.au/NQAwards.

Volunteer of the Year

Joanne Aitken – Pine Rivers

Linda Bunch – Warwick

Belinda Webb – South Coast

Youth Volunteer of the Year

Emma Clignett – Pine Rivers

Kristy Marks – Caboolture

Coach of the Year presented by FC 11

Nadine Carlson – Pine Rivers

Tracey Jeanes-Fraser – Western Districts

Umpire of the Year presented by Konica Minolta

Jessica Lakeman – Downey Park

Lee-Ann Quilter – Pine Rivers

Association of the Year presented by Coca-Cola Amatil

Cairns Netball Association

Pine Rivers Netball Association

South Coast Netball Association

Club of the Year presented by Premier Sports and Leisure

Hytec Netball Association (Metropolitan Districts Netball Association)

Immanuel Lutheran College Netball Club (Sunshine Coast Netball Association)

Queensland 17 and under MVP

Tippah Dwan

Jada Gafa

Queensland 19 and under MVP

Kim Jenner

Matika Laycock

Queensland 21 and under MVP

Cara Koenen

Leah Middleton

Kristen Oxenford

Queensland Fusion MVP

Abi Latu-Meafou

Tara Hinchcliffe

Samsung QSNL Division 1 Player of the Year

Rachel Forbes

Laura Scherian

Samsung QSNL Division 2 (Country) Player of the Year

Demi Burgess

Rebecca Hall

Samsung QSNL Division 2 (City) Player of the Year

Eden Cassidy

Harriet Nicholson

City v Country Player of the Series

Katie Brown

Ally Mcleod