The Queensland Premier League exists to provide a multi-division state wide competition to determine the best Association teams in Queensland. It caters for netballers over the age of 15 and includes Open, Men’s, 16U and 18U (and Mixed) Divisions. The QPL culminates in a QPL State Finals weekend where the winning teams come together from around Queensland to battle it out to be crowned State Champions.


Associations: Mackay, Middlemount, Moranbah, Sarina and District, Whitsunday, Barcaldine, Blackwater, Biloela, Emerald, Capricorn Coast, Gladstone, Longreach, Rockhampton.


Registration Links

Association Team Nomination

Player Registration to a Team

Officials (Coach, Manager, Umpire) Registration to a Team


NQ Contacts:

Charlie Griffiths – Performance Competitions Coordinator: charlie.griffiths@netballq.org.au

Amy Nolan – Development Officer: amy.nolan@netballq.org.au

Megan Allen – Development Officer: megan.allen@netballq.org.au


2017 Central Queensland Cup Champions

16/U: Bundaberg Netball Association

18/U: Bundaberg Netball Association

Open: Bundaberg Netball Association