The Queensland Premier League exists to provide a multi-division state wide competition to determine the best Association and University teams in Queensland. It caters for netballers over the age of 16 and includes Open, Men’s, 17U and 19U (and Mixed and Masters) Divisions.


The North Queensland Premier League (NQPL) offers a 17U and Opens competition to Association and Universities from Mackay to Cairns. The NQPL feeds in to the Northern Rays Ruby and Sapphire teams who compete in the HART Sapphire Series.



  • Bowen
  • Burdekin
  • Cairns
  • Charters Towers
  • Douglas
  • Evelyn
  • Herbert River
  • Hughenden
  • Innisfail
  • James Cook University
  • Mackay
  • Mareeba
  • Moranbah
  • Mt. Isa
  • Sarina and District
  • Tablelandsy
  • Townsville
  • Tully
  • Whitsunday


2019 North QLD Manual


Registration Links

Association Team Nomination

Player Self-Registration to a Team

Coach/Manager Self-Registration

Umpire Self-Registration





NQ Contacts

Charlie Griffiths – Performance Competitions Coordinator:


2019 Champions

17U – Townsville City Netball Association

19U – Townsville City Netball Association

Opens – Townsville Netball Association