City v Country squads announced

Netball Queensland is pleased to announce the City and Country representative squads selected to compete at Brisbane Entertainment Centre Sports Centre in a three match series on Saturday 8 and Sunday 9 July 2017.

Marlin Coast Marlins and Magnetic North Steelcats players dominated Country selection with five athletes each, while Suncoast Lynx and Brisbane South Wildcats topped City with three inclusions a piece.

All Samsung Queensland State Netball League (QSNL) Division 2 players were eligible for selection, with the starting sevens voted on by QSNL coaches and substitutes picked by team coaching staff.

Country will be looking to avenge a 3-0 series loss to City in the inaugural series last year.

Entry to each match is free, with teams competing in the Nissan State Age Championship at Pine Rivers Netball Association encouraged to get along and support their team for the Saturday night fixture at 7.30pm.

The new format will be played over a single weekend and will include a two-day camp for each side prior to the series, which will aid Country athletes who face a more extensive travel schedule than their City counterparts.


Georgia Bulley – Magnetic North Steelcats
Zoe Carr – Magnetic North Steelcats
Chloe Cooper – Magnetic North Steelcats
Jacqueline Dupuy – Marlin Coast Marlins
Rachel Faanana – Marlin Coast Marlins
Eleanor Horsburgh – Marlin Coast Marlins
Jacinta James – Capricorn Claws
Leah O’Brien – Marlin Coast Marlins
Sasarino Pedro Biddulph – Magnetic North Steelcats
Akayla Peterson – Marlin Coast Marlins
Brady Smith – Magnetic North Steelcats
Courtney Wheeler – Capricorn Claws


Hannah Beaton – Brisbane West Lions
Emma Cook – Suncoast Lynx
Jada Gafa – Brisbane North Cougars
Macy Gardner – Suncoast Lynx
Emily Gilbert – Suncoast Lynx
Jasmine James – Brisbane West Lions
Ally McLeod – Brisbane North Cougars
Brittany Mould – Brisbane South Wildcats
Harriet Nicholson – Brisbane South Wildcats
Shelley Rosanhoff – Brisbane East Tigers
Mia Stower – Darling Downs Panthers
Jesse Wardlaw – Brisbane South Wildcats

Fixtures – Brisbane Entertainment Centre Sports Centre, Boondall

Saturday 8 July 2017

Game 1: 10.30am
Game 2: 7.30pm

Logan Metro Indoor Sports Centre, Logan

Sunday 9 July 2017

Game 3: 10am