The Queensland Premier League exists to provide a multi-division state wide competition to determine the best Association teams in Queensland. It caters for netballers over the age of 16 and includes Open, Men’s, 17U and 19U (and Mixed and Masters) Divisions.


The Southern QPL competition offers a competition of 17U, 19U and Open players throughout the Gold Coast, feeding in to the QUT Wildcats and Bond University Bullsharks Ruby and Sapphire teams who compete in the HART Sapphire Series.


Associations/Universities: Southport Carrara, Tweed, Hinterland, Murwillumbah, Northern Gold Coast, South Coast, Beaudesert & Districts, Underwood Park, Logan City, Jimboomba, Beenleigh, Bond University, Griffith University – Gold Coast.



2019 QPL Southern Cup Manual


Registration Links

Association Team Nomination

Player Self-Registration to a Team

Coach/Manager Self-Registration

Umpire Self-Registration


Fixtures/Results – TBC



NQ Contacts

Charlie Griffiths – Performance Competitions Coordinator:


2018 Champions

17U – Northern Gold Coast Netball Association

19U – Hinterland District Netball Association

Opens – Northern Gold Coast Netball Association